Directors of Undergraduate Studies

African and African American Studies
Ingrid Monson
617-496-8546
imonson@fas.harvard.edu

Anthropology (Archaeology)
Jason Ur
jasonur@fas.harvard.edu

Applied Math
co-DUS Professor Steven Gortler 
co-DUS Dr. Sarah Iams
co-DUS Dr. Margo Levine
am-advising@seas.harvard.edu

Art, Film, and Visual Studies
Ruth Lingford
Lingford@fas.harvard.edu

Astrophysics
Karin I. Öberg 
koberg@cfa.harvard.edu

Biomedical Engineering
DUS Professor Demba Ba
Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies Linsey Moyer

Chemistry
Gregg Tucci
617-496-4668
tucci@fas.harvard.edu

Chemical and Physical Biology
Adam Cohen
617-496-9466
cohen@chemistry.harvard.edu

Chemical and Physical Biology
Rachelle Gaudet
617-495-5616 
gaudet@mcb.harvard.edu

Chemistry and Physics
Howard Georgi
617-496-8293
georgi@fas.harvard.edu

Classics
Jared M. Hudson 
617-495-4019 
classicsdus@fas.harvard.edu

Comparative Literature
Sandra Naddaff
617-495-5650
snaddaff@fas.harvard.edu

Computer Science
co-DUS Professor Boaz Barak
co-DUS Professor Stephen Chong
Assistant DUS Dr. Adam Hesterberg

Earth and Planetary Sciences
Miaki Ishii 
ishii@eps.harvard.edu  

Earth and Planetary Sciences
Jerry Mitrovica
617-496-2732
jxm@eps.harvard.edu

East Asian Studies
Melissa McCormick  
mccorm@fas.harvard.edu 

Economics
Jeffrey Miron
617-495-4129
miron@fas.harvard.edu

Electrical Engineering
DUS, Professor Gu-Yeon Wei
Associate DUS, Dr. Chris Lombardo

Engineering Sciences
DUS, Professor Zhiming Kuang 
es-dus@seas.harvard.edu

English 
Stephanie Burt, Director of Undergraduate Studies 
burt@fas.harvard.edu 

English 
Beth Blum, Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies 
bblum@fas.harvard.edu 

English 
Leah Whittington, Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies 
lwhittington@fas.harvard.edu 

 

Environmental Science and Engineering
DUS, Professor Elsie Sunderland
Acting Associate DUS Dr. Patrick Ulrich

Environmental Science and Public Policy
DUS, Professor Noel Michele Holbrook 
holbrook@oeb.harvard.edu 

Folklore and Mythology
Lowell Brower
labrower@fas.harvard.edu

Germanic Languages and Literatures (German)
Lisa Parkes
617-495-3548
lparkes@fas.harvard.edu

Germanic Languages and Literatures (Scandinavian)
Agnes Broome
617-496-4158
agnesbroome@fas.harvard.edu

Government
Nara Dillon
617-495-5855
ndillon@gov.harvard.edu 

History
Lisa McGirr
617-496-0213
lmcgirr@fas.harvard.edu

History and Literature
Lauren Kaminsky
617-495-1901
kaminsky@fas.harvard.edu

History and Science
Anne Harrington
617-496-5234
aharring@fas.harvard.edu

History of Art and Architecture
Joseph Koerner 
koerner@fas.harvard.edu 

Human Development and Regenerative Biology
William Anderson 
william_anderson@harvard.edu 

Human Evolutionary Biology
Daniel Lieberman  
danlieb@fas.harvard.edu 

Human Evolutionary Biology
Carole Hooven 
617-496-3809
hooven@fas.harvard.edu

Integrative Biology
Gonzalo Giribet
617-495-1473
ggiribet@g.harvard.edu

Linguistics
Gennaro Chierchia 
chierch@fas.harvard.edu 

Mathematics
Cliff Taubes
617-495-5579
chtaubes@math.harvard.edu

Mechanical Engineering
DUS, Professor Katia Bertoldi
Associate DUS, Dr. Chris Lombardo 

Molecular and Cellular Biology
Vlad Denic
617-496-6381 
vdenic@mcb.harvard.edu

Music
Richard K. Wolf 
rwolf@fas.harvard.edu 

Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
Gojko Barjamovic 
617-496-6009 
barjamovic@fas.harvard.edu

Neuroscience
Jeff Lichtman
617-496-8943j
eff@mcb.harvard.edu

Philosophy
Bernhard Nickel
617-495-2153
bnickel@fas.harvard.edu

Physics 
Howard Georgi 
617-496-8293 
georgi@physics.harvard.edu 

Physics
David Morin 
morin@physics.harvard.edu  

Psychology
Jill Hooley
617-495-9508
jmh@wjh.harvard.edu

Religion, Comparative Study of
Courtney Bickel Lamberth
617-496-1018
lamberth@fas.harvard.edu

Romance Languages and Literatures
Kathy Richman
617-495-1929
richman@fas.harvard.edu

Slavic Languages and Literatures
Aleksandra Kremer 
akremer@fas.harvard.edu 

Social Studies
Anya Bernstein Bassett
617-496-1838
anya_bassett@.harvard.edu

Sociology
Paul Chang 
paulchang@fas.harvard.edu 

South Asian Studies
Richard Delacy
617-496-4749
rdelacy@fas.harvard.edu

Special Concentrations
Lisa Laskin, Director of Studies
617-384-5972
elaskin@fas.harvard.edu

Statistics
Joseph Blitzstein
617-496-2985
blitz@fas.harvard.edu

Statistics
Joseph Blitzstein 
617-496-2985 
blitz@fas.harvard.edu

Theater, Dance and Media
Debra Levine 
debralevine@fas.harvard.edu

Women, Gender, and Sexuality, Studies of
Caroline Light
617-495-1964
clight@fas.harvard.edu