Directors of Undergraduate Studies

African and African American Studies
Ingrid Monson
617-496-8546
imonson@fas.harvard.edu

Anthropology
Rowan Flad
617-495-1966
rflad@fas.harvard.edu

Anthropology-Sociology
Ramyar Rossoukh
rossoukh@fas.harvard.edu

Applied Math
Eli Tziperman 
617-384-8381
eli@seas.harvard.edu

Applied Math
Christopher Rycroft
617-496-4128
chr@seas.harvard.edu

Astrophysics
Edo Berger
617-495-7914
eberger@cfa.harvard.edu

Biomedical Engineering
Robert Howe
617-496-8359
howe@seas.harvard.edu

Chemistry
Dan Kahne
617-496-0208
kahne@chemistry.harvard.edu

Chemistry
Gregg Tucci
617-496-4668
tucci@fas.harvard.edu

Chemical and Physical Biology
Adam Cohen
617-496-9466
cohen@chemistry.harvard.edu

Chemical and Physical Biology
Rachelle Gaudet
617-495-5616 
gaudet@mcb.harvard.edu

Chemistry and Physics
Howard Georgi
617-496-8293
georgi@fas.harvard.edu

Classics
Kathleen Coleman
617-495-2024
kcoleman@fas.harvard.edu

Comparative Literature
Sandra Naddaff
617-495-5650
snaddaff@fas.harvard.edu

Computer Science
Harry Lewis
617-496-2424
lewis@seas.harvard.edu

Earth and Planetary Sciences
Jerry Mitrovica
617-496-2732
jxm@eps.harvard.edu

Earth and Planetary Sciences
Francis Macdonald 
617-496-2236
fmacdon@fas.harvard.edu

East Asian Studies
David Howell
617-495-8367
dhowell@fas.harvard.edu

Economics
Jeffrey Miron
617-495-4129
miron@fas.harvard.edu

Electrical Engineering
Evelyn Hu
617-496-1385
ehu@seas.harvard.edu

Engineering Sciences
Zhiming Kuang
617-495-2354
es-dus@seas.harvard.edu

Environmental Science and Engineering
Frank Keutsch
617-495-1878
keutsch@seas.harvard.edu

English
Andrew Warren 
617-495-8441 
warren@fas.harvard.edu

Environmental Science and Public Policy
N. Michele Holbrook
617-495-2470
holbrook@oeb.harvard.edu

Folklore and Mythology
Stephen Mitchell
617-495-4788
samitch@fas.harvard.edu

Germanic Languages and Literatures
Lisa Parkes
617-495-3548
lparkes@fas.harvard.edu

Germanic Languages and Literatures
Agnes Broome
617-496-4158
agnesbroome@fas.harvard.edu

Government
Cheryl Welch
617-495-5855
cwelch@gov.harvard.edu

History
Ann Blair
617-495-0752
amblair@fas.harvard.edu

History and Literature
Lauren Kaminsky
617-495-1901
kaminsky@fas.harvard.edu

History and Science
Anne Harrington
617-496-5234
aharring@fas.harvard.edu

History of Art and Architecture
Yukio Lippit
617-495-3930
lippit@fas.harvard.edu

Human Development and Regenerative Biology
Doug Melton
617-495-1812
dmelton@harvard.edu

Human Development and Regenerative Biology
Kevin Eggan
617-496-5611
eggan@mcb.harvard.edu

Human Evolutionary Biology
Richard Wrangham
617-495-5948
wrangham@fas.harvard.edu

Human Evolutionary Biology
Carole Hooven 
617-496-3809
hooven@fas.harvard.edu

Integrative Biology
Gonzalo Giribet
617-495-1473
ggiribet@g.harvard.edu

Linguistics
Kathryn Davidson
617-495-2549
kathryndavidson@fas.harvard.edu

Mathematics
Jacob Lurie
lurie@math.harvard.edu

Mechanical Engineering
Joost Vlassak
617-496-0424
vlassak@seas.harvard.edu

Molecular and Cellular Biology
Vlad Denic
617-496-6381 
vdenic@mcb.harvard.edu

Music
Anne Shreffler
617-494-7742
acshreff@fas.harvard.edu

Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
Khaled El-Rouayheb
617-495-1681
kel@fas.harvard.edu

Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
Gojko Barjamovic
617-496-6009
barjamovic@fas.harvard.edu

Neurobiology
Venkatesh Murthy
617-496-4833
vnmurthy@fas.harvard.edu

Philosophy
Bernhard Nickel
617-495-2153
bnickel@fas.harvard.edu

Philosophy
Cheryl Chen
617-496-6169
ckchen@fas.harvard.edu

Physics
Howard Georgi
617-496-8293
georgi@physics.harvard.edu

Psychology
Jill Hooley
617-495-9508
jmh@wjh.harvard.edu

Religion
Courtney Bickel Lamberth
617-496-1018
lamberth@fas.harvard.edu

Romance Languages and Literatures
Kathy Richman
617-495-1929
richman@fas.harvard.edu

Slavic Languages and Literatures
Daria Khitrova
617-495-5808
dkhitrova@fas.harvard.edu

Social Studies
Anya Bernstein Bassett
617-496-1838
anya_bassett@.harvard.edu

Sociology
Jocelyn Viterna
617-495-9853
jviterna@wjh.harvard.edu

South Asian Studies
Shankar Ramaswami
617-496-7196
sramaswami@fas.harvard.edu

Special Concentrations
Tessa Lowinske Desmond
617-495-4048
tessa_desmond@harvard.edu

Statistics
Joseph Blitzstein
617-496-2985
blitz@fas.harvard.edu

Statistics
Michael Parzen
617-495-8711
mparzen@fas.harvard.edu

Theater, Dance and Media
Deborah Foster
dfoster@fas.harvard.edu

Visual and Environmental Studies
Ruth Lingford
Lingford@fas.harvard.edu

Women, Gender, and Sexuality
Caroline Light
617-495-1964
clight@fas.harvard.edu