FAS Research Administration Services

FAS RAS Staff Directory

Research Administration Services is Comprised of the Following Groups:

View our Mission Statement by clicking here.

 

Administration

Patrick Fitzgerald
Associate Dean for Research Administration

1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 226
phone: (617) 495-4083
pwf@fas.harvard.edu
Elizabeth Lennox
Assistant Dean for Research Administration

1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 220
phone: (617) 496-2491
elennox@fas.harvard.edu
Ann Janik
Department Administrator

1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 200
phone: (617) 496-6535
ajanik@fas.harvard.edu
Gearoid "Griff" Griffin
Research Integrity Officer
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 249
phone: (617) 495-9204
gearoid_griffin@harvard.edu
Back to Top

Animal Research Studies:

Denise Moody
Director of Research Compliance
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 227
phone: (617) 496-3090
denisemoody@fas.harvard.edu

Ellyn Lane
IACUC Program Officer
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 233
phone: (617) 495-1510
lane@fas.harvard.edu

Kathy Meunier
Senior IACUC Administrator
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 234
phone: (617) 496-4678
kmeunier01@fas.harvard.edu

Ananda Weafer
IACUC Administrator
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 232
phone: (617) 495-4234
aweafer@fas.harvard.edu
Steve Crowley
IACUC Administrator
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 238
phone: (617) 496-2063
scrowley@fas.harvard.edu
Back to Top

Committee on the Use of Human Subjects in Research:

Please click here to redirect to the IRB contact page

Back to Top

Education and Outreach, Including FASTRAC:

Karen Woodward Massey
Director of Education and Outreach
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 222
phone: (617) 496-1261
kwmassey@fas.harvard.edu
FASTRAC (FAS Temporary Research Administration Consulting) Services:
Hiring In Progress
Back to Top

Research Development:

Susan Gomes
Director of Research Development and Strategy
Northwest Laboratory, Suite 415.50
52 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
phone: (617) 496-9448
Fax: (617) 496-1240
susan_gomes@harvard.edu
Erin Cromack
Research Development Officer
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 223
phone: (617) 496-5252
cromack@fas.harvard.edu
Jennifer Corby
Research Development Specialist
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 231
phone: (617) 495-1590
jcorby@fas.harvard.edu
Caitlin McDermott Murphy
Research Development Coordinator
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 231
phone: (617) 496-2618
cmcdermottmurphy@fas.harvard.edu
Back to Top

Sponsored Research Administration:

Amanda Ellenwood
Sponsored Research Administrator, Division of Social Sciences
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 221
phone: (617)-496-3627
mellenwood@fas.harvard.edu
Samantha Schwartz
Sponsored Research Administrator, Division of Arts & Humanities
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 248
phone: (857) 998-2071
sschwartz@fas.harvard.edu
Back to Top

Post Award, including ARRA:

Kara Colannino
Research Finances and Systems Specialist
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 225
phone: (617) 495-1488
kcolann@fas.harvard.edu
Alison Wellman Smith
Senior Manager for Systems and Reporting
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 229
phone: (617) 496-0974
awellmansmith@fas.harvard.edu
Charlotte Gallant
ARRA Project Specialist
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 247
phone: (857) 998-2051
cgallant@fas.harvard.edu
Nuala McGowan
Senior Manager for Compliance
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 230
phone: (617) 495-7681
nmcgowan@fas.harvard.edu

ARRA (American Recovery and Reinvestment Act) Services:

Sandra Castaldini
ARRA Project Coordinator
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Second Floor
phone: (617) 999-6508
scastaldini@fas.harvard.edu
Back to Top

Sponsored Proposal Approval:

Pamela Baker-Webber
Sponsored Research Officer
1414 Massachusetts Ave., Room 227
phone: (617)-495-9840
bakerwebber@fas.harvard.edu

 

[Last modified: 03/26/14]

Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS