::: Home

::: About the program

::: Postdoctoral Fellows

::: News

::: Senior Fellows

::: Contact the program

::: Joint Center for History and Economics

::: History of Political Economy Group

::: Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab (JPAL)


The program of three-year postdoctoral Prize Fellowships in Economics, History and Politics, tenable at Harvard over the period 2011-2016, encourages outstanding scholarship in any field of economics, history, politics and related subjects, with a special emphasis on scholarship which crosses the frontiers between disciplines, and which addresses questions of lasting importance.

The period since 2000 has been a time of extraordinary inventiveness across the disciplinary frontiers of economics, history and politics, and of new challenges to all these disciplines. It has coincided with unprecedented change in global economic relationships. The program of Prize Fellowships, which has been made possible by a generous gift to Harvard University, is intended to transform the present moment of opportunity, and risk, into an enduring institutionalization of recent scholarly innovation.


::: The Program of Prize Fellowships in Economics, History and Politics is delighted to congratulate Noah Millstone on the award of the Harvard University Certificate of Teaching Excellence.


::: The Program of Prize Fellowships in Economics, History and Politics is pleased to announce the Prize Fellows for the academic years 2013/2014 to 2015/2016. They are: Rebecca Dizon-Ross (Stanford), Diana Kim (University of Chicago), Anne O'Donnell (Princeton) and Padraic Scanlan (Princeton).


::: We are delighted to announce that Rachel Leow, a Prize Fellow since 2011, will join the Cambridge University History Department as a Lecturer in East Asian History starting in fall of 2013.


::: The Economics, History and Politics Prize Fellowship Program is delighted to announce that Ben Golub, Prize Research Fellow since 2011, will join the Harvard Economics Department as Assistant Professor of Economics, starting in 2015.