Home
Lectures
Lectures take place in Maxwell Dworkin G135 on Mondays from 7:35 P.M. ET until 9:35 P.M. ET, with a few exceptions.

Below is a schedule of lectures, along with any resources used therein; it is expected that you supplement your preparation for or review of each lecture with self-assigned readings relevant to that lecture's content from one or more of the course's recommended texts or online resources.

Lecture 1: Introduction
Monday, 17 September 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
How to Attend Virtual Office Hours: pdf
Slides: pdf
Syllabus: pdf
Video: mov | rm
Lecture 2: XML 1.1 and SAX 2.0.2
Monday, 24 September 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Examples: index | pdf | tgz | zip
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
Lecture 3: DOM Level 3
Monday, 1 October 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Examples: index | pdf | tgz | zip
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
Lecture 4: XPath 1.0 (and 2.0) and XSLT 1.0 (and 2.0)
Monday, 15 October 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Examples: index | pdf | tgz | zip
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
Lecture 5: XPath 1.0 (and 2.0) and XSLT 1.0 (and 2.0), Continued
Monday, 22 October 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Examples: index | pdf | tgz | zip
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
Lecture 6:
Namespaces in XML 1.1 (Second Edition), SVG 1.1, and XSL (XSL-FO) 1.1

Monday, 29 October 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Examples: index | pdf | tgz | zip
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
Lecture 7: HTTP 1.1, JavaServer Pages 2.1, and Java Servlet 2.5
Monday, 5 November 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Examples: index | pdf | tgz | zip
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
Lecture 8: XQuery 1.0 and DTD
Monday, 19 November 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Examples: index | pdf | tgz | zip
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
XML Syntax Quick Reference: pdf
Lecture 9: XML Schema (Second Edition)
Monday, 26 November 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Examples: index | pdf | tgz | zip
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
Lecture 10: XML Schema (Second Edition), Continued
Monday, 3 December 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Examples: index | pdf | tgz | zip
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
XML Schema - Data Types: Quick Reference: pdf
XML Schema - Structures: Quick Reference: pdf
Lecture 11: Web Services, SOAP 1.2, and WSDL 1.1
Monday, 10 December 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Examples: index | pdf | tgz | zip
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
Lecture 12: Ajax
Monday, 17 December 2007
Audio: mp3 | rm
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
Lecture 13: Conclusion
Monday, 7 January 2008
Audio: mp3 | rm
Slides: pdf
Video: mov | rm
 
Copyright © 2008, David J. Malan. Some rights reserved under Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States. Computer Science E-259's podcast is generously hosted by Switchpod.com.